Announcing the 2016 Policy Conference Committee

Policy Conference logos

We are excited to announce the 2016 McCourt School Policy Conference Committee!

Each year, McCourt students work together to plan an annual public policy conference. The event brings distinguished academics and policymakers to Washington, D.C. to discuss the most pressing and complex social issues of the day. This day-long event also provides a unique opportunity for current policy experts to address and hear from the next generation of policy professionals. The McCourt School Policy Conference attracts speakers and a diverse audience from the nation’s top policy schools, non-profit and government organizations, in addition to members of the Georgetown and Washington, D.C. policy communities. The 2015 conference, with the theme “Infrastructure as a Path to Development,” featured Former President of Mexico Felipe Calderón as the keynote speaker.

The conference will be held in spring 2016.

Policy Conference Committee co-chairs

Andrew Langsner – Co-chair

Béatrice Leydier – Co-chair

Planning & Development Committee

Samer Said Development Director – Head of Committee

Celeste Chen – Planning & Outreach Director

Hanna Schurman – Research Director

Janani Shankaran – P&D Coordinator

Dan Yuan – P&D Coordinator

Nan Zhong – P&D Coordinator

Communications Committee

Yijun Yin – Communications Director, Head of Committee

Jani Smith – Media Director

Anna-Lena Nadler – Communications Coordinator

Nausheen Khan – Communications Coordinator

Budget Committee

Spenser Peterson – Budget Director, Head of Committee

Andrew Kitchell – Fundraising Director